Best News Network

Harmanpreet to captain India in upcoming Tests

Harmanpreet to captain India in upcoming Tests

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Indian squad in two Tests against England and Australia respectively, starting from December 14. BCCI has also announced the squad for the three-match T20I series against England. 

The squad for the T20I series against Australia will be announced later. After a hiatus of nine years, India will play two Tests on home soil. Saika Ishaque, one of the breakout performers from the Women’s Premier League and U19 T20 World Cup winner, Titas Sadhu, have found a place in the Test squad. 
After consistent performances, Shreyanka Patil has received a senior call-up for the first time.  

India’s T20Is squad vs England: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Mannat Kashyap, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Pooja Vastrakar, Kanika Ahuja, Minnu Mani. 

For Tests vs  England & Australia: H Kaur (C), S Mandhana (VC), J Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Y Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Shubha Satheesh, Harleen Deol, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Meghna Singh, R Gayakwad, P Vastrakar.

Follow The New Indian Express channel on WhatsApp

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.