Best News Network

Tata IPL 2023 PBKS vs RR LIVE SCORE: Rajasthan Royals opt to field

PBKS vs RR preview: Both Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will desperately be eyeing a victory to ensure their survival in the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) when they lock horns at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on Friday.

IPL 2023: Full coverage | Points table | Schedule | Results | Orange Cap | Purple Cap​

Both RR and PBKS sit on 12 points each with six wins and seven defeats, the same as Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), and still have a shot at making the playoffs provided other results go their way in what promises to be a cracker of a weekend — the final one before the playoffs are underway in the 16th edition of the world’s biggest T20 league.

Related Articles

PBKS vs RR, IPL 2023: In must-win clash, Punjab and Rajasthan aim to keep slim playoff hopes alive


IPL Qualification Scenarios: How each team stands in the race for playoffs

Both Punjab and Rajasthan enter Friday’s encounter on the back of defeats in their previous matches. PBKS were beaten by Delhi Capitals (DC) in a high-scoring contest in the first of the two matches alloted to Dharamsala this season, finishing 15 short of the mammoth 213/2 posted by the David Warner-led side despite Liam Livingstone’s fighting 94.

RR suffered an even worse fate, getting bundled out for a lowly 59 by a rampant Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) attack after being set a challenging 172 to win on Sunday in the final match of the season at Jaipur’s Sawai Man Singh Stadium.

While the loser of today’s match joins DC and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in bowing out of the playoffs race, the winner will go level with RCB and Mumbai Indians (MI) on 14 points, both of whom have a game in hand. The winner of today’s game will then have to ensure both RCB and MI lose their final matches over the weekend for them go to through on the basis on Net Run Rate (NRR).

PBKS vs RR Squads:

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh, Sikandar Raza, Matthew Short, Rishi Dhawan, Mohit Rathee, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Baltej Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Gurnoor Brar, Shivam Singh

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Joe Root, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Sandeep Sharma, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Jason Holder, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Akash Vasisht, KC Cariappa, Obed McCoy, Riyan Parag, Devdutt Padikkal, Kuldip Yadav, Kuldeep Sen, Donavon Ferreira, Abdul Basith, Kunal Singh Rathore

Read all the Latest News, Trending News, Cricket News, Bollywood News,
India News and Entertainment News here. Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Sports News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.