Best News Network

Sudha Murty, Mulayam Singh, Zakir Hussain win Padma Awards: Full list here

The government announced the names of Padma Award Recipients for 2023 on the eve of the 74th Republic Day.

President Droupadi Murmu has approved 106 Padma Awards this year, seven of whom are posthumous awardees.

The list of Padma awardees which was released on Wednesday includes the late Samajwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain, Kumar Mangalam Birla, Sudha Murty.

Padma Awards – one of the highest civilian awards of the country – are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri, for excellence in various disciplines and fields of activities such as art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.

These awards will be conferred by President Droupadi Murmu at ceremonial functions to be held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March and April every.

The list comprises six Padma Vibhushan, nine Padma Bhushan and 91 Padma Shri Awards. CHECK FULL LIST HERE

Stay connected with us on social media platform for instant update click here to join our  Twitter, & Facebook

We are now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@TechiUpdate) and stay updated with the latest Technology headlines.

For all the latest Business News Click Here 

 For the latest news and updates, follow us on Google News

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! NewsAzi is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.